Today’s Pay Per Click case study we’re going to take a look into an auto repair business that we’ve been working with since January of 2016. This particular business, through October, has spent $10,000 with us this year. Based on conversations that we’ve had with them about their tracking (they’re very good at tracking where their business comes from), they’ve done over $300,000 in revenue off of this ten thousand dollars in advertising.
Here’s where we started.
What we want you to take a look at are basically the leads and cost per lead. The web form leads are when someone goes to one of the landing pages that we create where they fill out an email form. Maybe it’s after hours, maybe they don’t have time to talk on the phone. They’ll fill out a web form lead and these are important to have.
While the majority of people will actually call you if you’re an auto repair business, there are still those people, as you can see there are 41 total leads this year, that have filled out those forms. The other thing is calls. These calls are tracked by call tracking numbers and they’re forwarded right to the person’s business. This helps us determine if we got that lead for our client.
As you can see in January we had a total of six leads. Total cost per lead is $151.18. That is a little bit misleading because of the fact that we were setting up the call tracking in January, so that is not totally accurate. If you look at February you can see that. They did not have anybody fill out the web forms but they had 34 calls to their business, which basically brought it down to $25 a lead.
Over time what we want to see is we want to see the client’s leads go up and we want to see their cost per lead go down. Not only do we want to see the leads go up but we want to see them being good, qualified leads. It doesn’t matter if we get you 92 leads if those 92 leads are all horrible and nobody is buying. We want them to be qualified leads looking for exactly what you have to offer.
This particular auto repair business likes to concentrate on transmission work. Obviously transmissions are very expensive to fix, but is it a good profit margin item for them and they want to concentrate on that. We spend a lot of their advertising budget on transmissions, but they also do alternator work and brake jobs and smog testing in this particular location so those are other things that we do advertise for them.
At the end of every month they get a chart that shows them this. Exactly what’s going on with their campaign. Not just that they have 481 clicks but how much each one of those clicks cost, how many web form leads, how many calls and the most important thing, the total leads and how much each one of those leads are costing them. We don’t just show the single month. We want to show month after month so that you can see that the campaign is improving and that your business is growing.
Also included is one of these charts which actually shows the cost per lead as you can see it comes down a little bit, and a little bit more, and the leads going up. Obviously it’s a roller coaster. Some months are going to be better than others but it’s a good idea to see what’s happening over a period of time.
Let me give you a quick idea about our PPC marketing services here at Mancini Digital.
1. We don’t have contracts. We don’t ask our clients to sign a one or two year contract because we don’t expect you to agree to do business with us 12 months from now if we’re not doing out job properly today.
2. There’s no minimum advertising spent. You’re not required to spend $5,000 a month to obtain our services. We want to help you build your business and understand it takes time. Plus you need to test us out and see what we can do.
3. You own your own PPC account. Yes, we set it up and manage it for you, but if we ever cease to do business with each other, you keep the account because the money is in the statistics. You paid for it, it’s yours.
4. There is a one time set up fee to set all of this up. That depends on all the different services and different landing pages that we’re creating for you but it is a very reasonable fee. An average set up fee that we see from our competitors is a minimum of $1,500. Our typical set up fee is a fraction of that.
5. We’re paid on a percentage of your advertising spent and we do this for one reason only. We are then tied to the success or failure of your advertising campaign. If it is successful you’re going to spend more money advertising with us, therefore we will make more. If we are not successful you obviously will not be doing business with us. We are tied 100% to the success or failure of that campaign.
After this video there’s an opportunity to fill out a form. With that information we will contact you to answer any questions that you might have about our Pay Per Click services. This is not a high pressure sales pitch. This is an opportunity for you to find out more about us to make the right decision for your business.
Thanks again for watching out PPC case study for an auto repair business.
Other Pay Per Click Case Studies We Have Published: